Recent Buy

wpid-button-42679_1280.png

Bought 486 shares of GE at 24.87. No commission. Hopefully, I get a nice bump on the dividend in the next few weeks.

What are you buying? Where do you think the market goes from here?

Good luck.

Keep cranking,

Robert the DividendDreamer

About dividenddreamer

Doing what I can to make the best of today and the most of tomorrow.
This entry was posted in Dividends, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Recent Buy

  1. That is one heck of a purchase, Robert! Is that a full position for you? I like GE, but I have a full position at this point. Picked up KMB instead. and hope the markets stay depressed until my Christmas bonus comes in!

    • Yes, I am full up. I am planning to use the dividends to buy some of the stocks that seem to be getting hit right now. October has always been a finicky month, but we will see.

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer

  2. No commission? My prediction is the dividend will go to 25 cents. Still far behind where the dividend needs to be tho.

    • I have a bunch of free trades. They expire soon. I sold the 486 shares at 25.25. I am more than happy to have locked in amost .40 cent gain.

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer

    • I have been thinking 25 cents also. Getting to the $1.00 mark is like a milestone. Hopefully, that is where the company plans to put the dividend this next year.

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer

  3. roadmap2retire says:

    Great move. I am tempted to buy at these levels too. Too tempting to resist

Leave a Reply

