Making Money Even In A Down Market

image

500 Trades Strategy

500 Trades Strategy

Update:

I made a nice trade in my account over the last two days and now my trading strategy is now at $12809.36. I purchased 487 shares of GE at $25.71 and sold it at $26.29. I have made a total of $757.32 since the first trade on 10/10/2014. I could have done better, but I could have done a lot worse. However, the cash is now sitting in the account and it is 6.2% more than it was almost 1 month ago. Also, I guess the title of this post is a little of and it should probably be “Making Money in the Market”. Well, time will tell. However, today has been very good so far. I am a little ahead of the game as far as each trade goes. I am where I should be with about the 6th trade on the list. We will see how things work out over time. The biggest issue is the settlement of the funds and being restricted to trading only after the funds are settled.

Keep cranking,

Robert the DividendDreamer

After I sold my 486 shares of GE that I bought 2 days ago for total gain of $210.00,  I repurchased 495 shares today at $24.7334, which is about 12 cents lower than I paid Tuesday. I picked up an additional 9 shares with that transaction. I am still loading my spreadsheet for my new project, so that will be posted soon. However, I made the first 2 purchases of my strategy and  hopefully, many more to come.

Keep cranking,

Robert the DividendDreamer

Posted from WordPress for Android

About dividenddreamer

Doing what I can to make the best of today and the most of tomorrow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Making Money Even In A Down Market

  1. Adding another $400+ a year to your dividend pool is nothing to sweat at. I’m hoping to hit those type of numbers one day!

  2. I am currently in the hospital with my son. He might have broke his hand playing football the other night and it really is swollen up now.

    Anyhow, I have been really wanting to put a strategy that I used for a while back to work and I started to lay down the process in Google Drive, but I will need a little more time to get it finished. However, the last two days trades have been really beneficial to the first legs of the strategy.

    Keep cranking,

    Robert the DividendDreamer

  3. Bummer, when there are some decent bargains I have no capital. I guess there will be more opportunities in the near future, just have to be patient.

    • I keep trying to post this comment, but my phone keeps having problems. I seem to have deleted the last comment that I tried to reply, so please resend it. Anyhow, the market has always veen fickle in October, so it is nothing new to have major ups and downs. I am starting a strategy that I used to use and already have the first trade in the books and made a new purchase today towards the second leg. I am documenting the process and plan to lay it out as I go.

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer

  4. Trader says:

    I have a strategy in my small trade account. I trade an micro cap, with very few free float. It is very lucrative and I woundn’t mind to buy and hold, if I had a big sum of money. I make 1 or 2 trades a month and happen to profit 3% to 5% each time. And each time I buy, I buy more stocks.

    • If the stocks move within a nice range and are relatively “safe,” sounds good. I look to buy dividend stocks in case they go in reverse and then I can collect the dividend while it rebounds-if it does eventually.

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer

Leave a Reply

