Disney

image

12/20/2014

We have been in the Magic Kingdom all day. Drove through the night. We are going to be in the MK till 3 this morning. Nothing beats Disney.

image

First round!

image

Round 15!

The rides are just amazing.

What else can I say?

Keep cranking,

Robert the DividendDreamer

image

12/21/2014

Animal Kingdom Lodge

image

Celebrating Christmas in Disney is very nice indeed!

image

Boma-seafood soup!

12/22/2014

     I guess this never got published. I tried to do it in the park, but the signal obviously never went through.

     Anyhow, our third day has come and gone. We are off to Epcot tomorrow. The food is going to be a welcomed experience.
    

12/24/2014

Final day

Animal Kingdom he we come. We always wind down our trips to Disney with a visit to the Animal Kingdom. This trip will be no different. Lots of good times and memories from this trip. I have not even left yet and I can’t wait to come back. Amazing place. Merry Christmas!!!!

Keep cranking,

Robert the DividendDreamer

12/25/2014

Left Disney at about 6:00 on Christmas Eve. What a wonderful place. Of course the crowds were absolutely insane and the lines were exceptionally long. However, my family knows a few shortcuts, and we made good use of all of them. It is always hard to leave and to come back to reality. Well, coming back on Christmas Eve is even more so.

The memories that were made will last a lifetime. On our way home, we were actually talking about what we are going to do when we go back. Disney World is so addictive. You just cannot get enough- At least for my family. Well, off to bed after a long drive and Christmas celebrations. Merry Christmas to everyone!

Keep cranking,

Robert the DividendDreamer

About dividenddreamer

Doing what I can to make the best of today and the most of tomorrow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Disney

  1. Oooooo, I used to live very close by to Disney! It’s an awesome place, and it looks like you’re having fun! I love the German and Mexican restaurants at Epcot, and the Norwegian (?) water ride is really fun.

  2. It is the most magical place on earth! I’ve never been so it’s definitely on my checklist.

  3. Joel says:

    Do you have any stock in Disney? Just wondering

    • I am already planning my next trip back. I cannot describe it in words. You just have to take it all in for yourself. I enjoy the evenings a lot more than the days because of the lights and the music all throughout the park.

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer

      • Joel says:

        Plus you avoid the scorching sun. I’ve only been to Disney Land, but I’ve heard that Disney World is so much better.

    • No, I do not. In 1997, I had so many shares and sold. It dipped to about 13 and I never repurchased. Such is life. I have been here so many times and I sometimes wonder why I do not have any shares at all.

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer

      • Joel says:

        I’ve been looking into buying a few shares. The yield is not that great, but their dividend growth looks great- at about 27% average increases for the last 5 years. Now that they bought rights to Star Wars, I’m sure they’ll make plenty of money off it…especially with the new star wars movie that’s scheduled to be released in Dec 2015.
        Hmm…

      • With the crowds that are here now, they ought to be making plenty of money.

        Keep cranking,

        Robert the DividendDreamer

  4. Robert, great to see you had a great time at Disney! Must be quite impressive during the Holiday season. Too bad I’ve never been.

    • NMW,

      Thanks! We had a very nice vacation. Coming back is the worst part. Still trying to get back to my normal routine after the all night driving to get home. Although Disney was completely packed for the holidays, it was everything we wanted. When vacationing there, it is imperative to look right past the crowds and enjoy your time and the parks. Thanks for stopping by. Happy Holidays!

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer

  5. SAMANTHA says:

    The Best Place To Vacation in the WORLD!!! Cant wait to go back!!!!!

Leave a Reply

