It’s a Sea of Red

image

Today can be looked at in, at least, one of two ways. It can be looked at as a buying opportunity for those who have a long framed time horizon, or it can be looked at as the start of a bloodbath. We do mot know yet. One thing, for sure, is that companies that are making money by building and selling quality products will continue to do so.

I actually wish I had more cash available to put towards stocks at the moment. The only cash coming my way will be my dividend payments later this month-I hope the deals last that long. Then again, the deals might be a whole lot better. No one can foresee the future.

image

Either way, in order to continue to increase our income stream, we must stay the course and continue to add to our positions as the market flounders.

image

* Is it sinking? Maybe it is just listing a bit! 

image

I was on the fence with my covered calls yesterday, and I am still there. However, I am leaning towards selling the calls on T because things might get worse from here, and I can get some nice cash added to my dividend payment along the way. I may not see the rise in stock price if I do that (that may never come), but I will get an influx of guaranteed cash added to my account.

Either way, I am going to collect a dividend, so I win one way or another.

Anyone buying now? What are you picking up?

Good luck.

Keep cranking,

Robert the DividendDreamer

About dividenddreamer

Doing what I can to make the best of today and the most of tomorrow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

