Three Times a Charm?

image

Well, I am on my 4th phone in the past week. I am hoping that everything is going to start working out with it. At the moment, it seems to be working fine, and I am getting decent download speeds.

image

This is a far cry from the speeds from the entire last week.

image

Almost 100-400 times faster than last week depending on if I calculated it as .01-.04 Mbps.

My bill reset on the 10th, and the service has been getting better ever since. It has not been perfect, but it is leaps and bounds ahead of last week.

I do not really want to believe that my phone is the issue, but also, I do not want to believe that the company is throttling me down- I have unlimited data. I will say that when the data works, it works just fine for me. However, if last week’s fiasco continues to happen, I will be very annoyed.

image

I have become dependent on using this phone as my means of communication. It is now my phone, directory, internet connection, calendar, camera, and virtual assistant. It is now my everything tool. It has to work at all times. I do not have to use it at every moment, but I want to be able to use it at any moment. It needs to be 100% functional at all times.

Also, since I have one of the most modern devices, it should work better than the flip phone I had 15 years ago. As a matter of fact, I was annoyed with the fact that last week my phone actually worked less effectively than the flip phone I used to have. I told the service tech that, and he did not know what to say. He did say that I should have quality uninterrupted service because that is what I pay for.

Well, it is currently working fine. I have lost tons of pictures because of the Google+ not backing them up or something in the system, I lost all my notes (ability to write notes is why I bought the Note4), and my phone has had to be setup 4 times this past week,  but it is doing what is is supposed to be doing right now. I am going to play with it a while before I finish setting it up to make sure. 

image

My current layout is stock except for the background. I deleted all those emails, but every time I set up a new phone, I have more emails than ever before. Hopefully, this is the last phone for a while. I had a post written last night, but it disappeared when I set up the new phone. I want to get back to writing that post, but I was not in the mood at the moment, so I ranted on this subject.

Anyhow, the market seems to be settling a bit. However, my trading has come to a grinding halt. I did not sell the covered calls on T last week, so I will be collecting dividends for the time being. Hopefully, I will be able to buy some more shares at lower prices when the cash comes my way. We will see how that plays out.

Keep cranking,

Robert the DividendDreamer

About dividenddreamer

Doing what I can to make the best of today and the most of tomorrow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Three Times a Charm?

  1. TwoInvesting says:

    Sorry to hear about your phone troubles. Hopefully that is now all behind you now.

    On a different note, I am now a fellow owner of AT&T, though not nearly to the amount you own.

    • Nice to hear about the T shares. You will reap a nice dividend from them

    • Hit the send button by accident.

      Anyhow, the phone is now new and the bill was reduced by $15.00 last month because of the issue. Also, my speed is moving quite fast. So, it seems everything is cool now.

      Good to hear you are a fellow T shareholder. Glad you decided to take a dip, the water is fine.

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer

Leave a Reply

