Summer Concert Plans

Not everything can be about work or saving for the future. Sometimes we have to live in the now. At the moment, I am doing just that.

This summer is going to be fabulous as far as the live music goes. My plans are to see Rush in May. I am going to Houston on May 20 and then New Orleans on May 22. Rush is an absolutely fabulous band, and it is quite an experience to see them in person. Also, I played on attending the Def Leppard concert on August 22 in  Woodlands, TX. Should be a great time for all. I can almost guarantee that the experience will be priceless.

Rush – Leave That Thing Alone ( Time Machine 2011 DVD ): https://youtu.be/WbsC_fGArVc

If you watch this video in a true high performance setting, you will have no choice but to realize the musical talent these 3 men possess. Truly breathtaking. Enjoy!

I can vividly remember every concert I have ever attended. I have seen my kids grow up at these events. I can remember carrying my son in before he was 1 year old. He was quite the trooper. Plus, it was always free for my kids until they were 6 or so. Now, they count as adults, but it is worth it to see the looks on their faces.

I also want to go to Baton Rouge and see the Pink Floyd laser light show at the Planerarium. My kids really like the show. The best part of the show is when the judge walks away from the podium and it is a butt. When my son was about 5, be blurted out in the middle of the show, “It’s a butt!” It was funny as heck when he said it, and it has become an inside joke among us. We talk about that fairly often- I suspect we always will. Just a little something for those who have never had the privilege to see The Wall in its full glory.

Pink Floyd – Laser Light Show – The Trial (From The Wall): https://youtu.be/3oypqvEhtZ0

Good luck to all.

What are you planning for the summer?

Keep cranking,

Robert the DividendDreamer 

About dividenddreamer

Doing what I can to make the best of today and the most of tomorrow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

