A Sinking Feeling!

Well, I have had a ton of issues in the past few months. My latest problem is a sinking slab on one of my rentals. I got some bids to fix it, and I also sold  of one of my stocks (AEP) back a few months ago to pay for the issue. I did not want to do it, but the issue made the house dangerous, and it could lead to a total loss of income and the structure. So, I made the decision to just go ahead and pay for it. This was the single most expensive thing I have ever paid for (as a repair) in my life. I have been sick just thinking about it. But it has to be done. That , along with the fools breaking into the other house, the KMP tax issue  has made for a pretty bad week. But, we are going to go watch my son be an extra in a movie monday, so that is something to look forward to.

If anyone has any ideas about KMP and IRA’s, please feel free to post anything you might think is helpful.

Hope all is going well for everyone else. Hope to hear from you soon.

Keep cranking,

Robert the DividendDreamer 

About dividenddreamer

Doing what I can to make the best of today and the most of tomorrow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Sinking Feeling!

  1. roadmap2retire says:

    Sorry to hear about the unexpected issues and you had to sell some of your investment to pay for it. But if it was dangerous, better to get it done. Hopefully you will be able to put this behind you and move on.

    Best wishes
    R2R

    • Thanks for the encouragement. It is just one of those things, I guess. If I can get this tax issue with the IRA and KMP behind me, I will feel a whole lot better. If you hear anything about KMP and IRA taxes, give me a shout.

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer

  2. Dude, I’m really sorry that this happened. People can be assholes at times. Glad you were able to get it all fixed though. Money is renewable, so you’ll eventually get your investments back. Good luck. And sorry, I have no idea how to handle KMP in an IRA. Have you talked to an accountant about it? They seem like the best resource.

    • You have that right about certain people. I decided to get the house fixed. I was going to do it with my brother, but he just had a hip surgery, so I decided it would be better to let a licensed company do it. As far as the IRA, I had to actually tell my broker to do them. I tried to ask, but was shot down. The broker at the branch ended up talking to the main office and found out you cannot ask them anything, you have to tell them to do it. Hopefully, they do it correctly. I wanted them to do it, because then I feel they would be responsible for doing it all right because I am paying them to do it. Who knows. I am hoping for the best.

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer

Leave a Reply

