Quite a Week

It has been quite a week (past 7 days). Taxes are due tomorrow, and KMP has given me a lot more work than I expected in my return. Although I finally read every detail regarding IRA’S and MLP’S, and figured out how all of that worked, I still had to reconcile the issues on my personal return. No more MLP investments for me- Too much paperwork.

Well, Friday was the absolute best day in the market that I ever experienced. Not because of the market moving in a particular direction, but because of one stock- GE. It made the biggest move to the upside in quite a few years. I have been through all the turmoil, and let me tell you, this was worth the wait. I have been accumulating shares ever since the nosedive, and hopefully, this is the start of the turn around.

Who knows where we go from here, but, I think it has a good deal of pressure to the upside with the $50 billion in buyback and the potential for a short squeeze. However, it all boils down to whether GE can perform on the revenue and EPS numbers. If the economy improves and a few things go their way, the potential for upside movement is definitely in place.

Regardless of price appreciation, I am still going to be collecting dividends. The dividends may not be growing at the clip they once were, but in time, that may change. We shall see how that goes. In any event, this week has been quite nice.

As a matter of fact, it got better. Saturday, my daughter won the Be Fit contest and we are going to the Governor’s games next week. She won 4 out of 6 events-by a lot. I never thought she was so athletic. Also, my renter just called me and she is getting me my money. So, it is getting better as I type.

Keep cranking,

Robert the DividendDreamer 

About dividenddreamer

Doing what I can to make the best of today and the most of tomorrow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Quite a Week

  1. Congrats to your daughter, and best of luck! Glad to hear things re turning around. Heh, I sold all my MLPs for the exact reason you were having trouble. Also glad to see that GE pop! What are your thoughts on the announcement that GE will freeze their dividend until 2017?

    • Thanks. I cannot believe that the dividend has to be frozen, and we do not get a little bump. I bet the management will get a raise this year. If money is so tight and every penny is needed, everyone should suffer, but I am sure that will not happen. Hopefully, it stays static, at least, and then we see a bump along with a possible appreciation in price.

  2. Alok Singhal says:

    Many congratulations to your daughter. I am sure you are all ready to enjoy the games!

    I also invest in Indian Equity Markets, but more from Short Term perspective. Hope GE pays you off really well…i have always liked Consumer Durables space.

  3. DivGuy says:

    Daughters are often more powerful than what we tend to think! 😉 Congrats to her!

    Also happy to read about your GE holdings! Always some great news for an investor.

    Keep cranking are the words! 😉

    Cheers,

    Mike

Leave a Reply

