Along For The Ride

http://m.seekingalpha.com/article/3083296?source=ansh

My second foray into the world of writing for Seeking Alpha has been fabulous experience. I am currently enjoying the time that I am putting into the writing aspect of my investment career. Yes, I said career. It seems that every waking moment of my life has something to do with buying, selling, holding, reading about or some other aspect of investment research. I hope I can continue to learn and utilize the knowledge that I am gleaning from all the members of this community. Since joining the ranks of my fellow bloggers, I have learned a few neat little tidbits of information, and also, tweaked some of the things I knew before becoming part of the community. I am learning how to develop my blog and to make it contribute to my ultimate goal of FI.

It has been very enlightening, to say the least. I hope to continue learning and utilizing the knowledge to increase my portfolio’s overall performance. Please feel free to ask any questions. I hope all of you enjoy continued success in all of your endeavors. Thanks so much for accepting me so warmly in the Dividend Growth Investors Community.

Keep cranking,

Robert the DividendDreamer 
AKA-  Seeking Dividends

image

One day……….

About dividenddreamer

Doing what I can to make the best of today and the most of tomorrow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Along For The Ride

  1. mhopkins20 says:

    Your doing a great job with your blogs. I enjoy reading them and find myself learning as well. Thanks for writing such powerful and positive blogs. Very interesting and helpful.
    .

  2. mstcourtjester says:

    You write as well as any analyst I have ever read, keep up the good work!

  3. Vivianne says:

    Very nice article! Congrats again for making it on seekingalpha. I’d rather see a stable long term stockholder than to see people who buy a bunch of biotech, lost a bunch but only bloats on 20, 30, 40 bangers that’s practically gamble.

    I like it how you break it down, 3.5% dividend while the company is restructuring. Hey, how would turn down money that you don’t even have to break a sweat to get. Since I hold a pretty small amount on GE, I wouldn’t mind being in it for the long hall. It’s is part of the diversifying. Even if it goes back to 23$, it wouldn’t affect my account all that much. I wouldn’t regret not buying more if it goes back up to 35$ the glory days. 🙂

    • Thanks for the compliment. I have certainly enjoyed writing my thoughts down on paper. It has allowed me to actually think why I made the investments that I did, and allows me to reinforce those thought even as fear in the market rises around us. Take care.

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer

  4. Robert,

    Glad to hear you’re having so much fun writing and blogging! It seems like yesterday that I read your first blog – you’ve come a long way.

    And I’m still glad to be a fellow GE shareholder!

    Cheers,
    NMW

    • Thank you. You were one of the first people to comment on my blog. Yes, I feel that things have progressed quite well. I hope that you will attain your FI and reap the benefits of the hard work and sacrafice that you are making now for your future self. Good luck.

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer

  5. Another good article! I made the exact opposite choice as you and sold. GE didn’t really fit my objectives anymore. Invested into PEP and GILD with the proceeds. I think GE will treat those who hold onto it very well, however. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

