Page Views

Today, I have finally surpassed my yearly page views from last year. All of last year, I had 7354 views on my blog. So far, this year, I have 7356 as of this morning. So, I have exceeded last year’s total in roughly the same number of months. Now, we will have to see how the rest of the year goes. Either way, I am happy with the results, and I hope to see that number grow in the coming months. I have learned quite a bit about blogging, but I have so much more to learn.

I would like to thank all of those who have given me encouragement along the way, and I hope to be able to return the favor in some way. I have quite a few ideas about getting the community to be able to work together even more, but I need to find out a few more things regarding the implementation.

image

Also, my daughter had an OK day with her fitness competition. She was doing quite well until she had an issue with one event and some of her repetitions were disallowed. That was the start of the landslide. After that, she boggled  the block in the shuttle run, and that was pretty much a wrap on the day. She did get one silver medal. The boy who qualified with her got 4 medals ( 2 gold, 1 silver, 1 bronze). So, I guess the day was not a total bust. It sure is nice to see other kids succeed. I have always liked that little boy. As a matter of fact, he is her Ballroom Dancing

image

partner.  They were very deserving of the awards, and we all had a wonderful time. My son tried to con my daughter out of her lunch when he saw that it was from Subway. He tried, but she was having none of those shenanigans.
Anyhow, we are going to the Ballroom Dancing contest on Wednesday that was cancelled because of the weather 2 weeks ago, and on Saturday, we are going to the  Region 3 Trampoline &Tumbling competition. So, a real busy week for sure.

We will see how it goes.

Thanks for all the support.

I wish all of you guys health, wealth and happiness.

Keep cranking,

Robert the DividendDreamer 

About dividenddreamer

Doing what I can to make the best of today and the most of tomorrow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Page Views

  1. mhopkins20 says:

    Congratulations on your daughter’s continuous winnings and your blogging Robert. I enjoy reading them. Keep up the excellent work. It’s rewarding.

    • Thanks for the encouragement. I am truly blessed to have a wonderful circle of family and friends. Good luck, and thanks for stopping by.

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer
      AKA– Seeking Dividends

  2. Robert,

    I really enjoy your blog posts as you cover a great variety of investing topics. Keep up the great work over here!

    MDP

    • Thanks so much. I have a lot of irons in the fire, but I am trying to work on certain things lately that actually feel exciting rather than just plain laborious. It sure is nice to be able to communicate with like minded people, and learn new things each and every day. Good luck, and thanks for stopping by.

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer
      AKA — Seeking Dividends

  3. TwoInvesting says:

    Nice milestone to beat, and you did it with over half the year left. Nice job to you and to your daughter. It sounds like you guys are incredibly busy! Don’t know how you do it. Haha

    • I do not have a ton of page views, but the numbers seem to be getting better. It takes time and a little bit of luck sometimes to get things rolling. I am trying to get hooked up with the social media.

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer
      AKA–Seeking Dividends

      • TwoInvesting says:

        I think what we both need to do is get linked on Dividend Mantra’s site. That will draw in the views!

      • It certainly would. The only issue is rhat I really do not live extremely frugally, but I am writing about what I am passionate about. I really get into short interest and contrarian stocks. I feel some things are being artificially manipulated, and I want to be in there when, and if, the tide turns. I have a few ideas I want to start working on, and it is something that no one is doing right now. I think it might work out for all of the people of the DGI blogging community. I have to learn a lot more to implement what I want, but the idea is there. If I can get it to fly, I would really like for you to be part of it. It would be a real community project. Can’t say much more because I do not want to have someone more schooled than I at the Internet to run with my idea. Keep in touch.

        Keep cranking,

        Robert the DividendDreamer
        AKA –Seeking Dividends

    • Sorry, I hit the wrong button. I am trying to get more connected to drive hits for my site. The next thing is to monetize my blog through first getting self hosted. Lots of stuff to do 9n top of the family and job. Thanks for stopping by. Good luck.

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer
      AKA –Seeking Dividends

      • TwoInvesting says:

        Robert, Very intriguing! I can’t wait to hear your ideas. Keep in touch too.

        Scott

      • I feel it could be something special. However, I do want to be able to do it without spending a ton of cash and if possible maybe not anything at all. I just have to do a bit of research, or maybe find a person who is a lot more Internet say than I currently am. Either way, if it starts to fly, I would hope to get everyone involved.

        Keep cranking,

        Robert the DividendDreamer
        AKA –Seeking Dividends

Leave a Reply

