Spreading My Wings

http://m.seekingalpha.com/article/3104786?source=ansh

This is now my 4th article for Seeking Alpha in little over 10 days. I am so very happy to be a part of something that I feel so passionate about. I have found an outlet for my thoughts on my investing philosophy. No longer do I have to sit and wonder if I am the only one who thinks a certain way. I can now write down my thoughts and get feedback from real people who have a vested interest in the same companies that I feel are worthy of investing. This is truly a powerful tool.

Also, I have found another income stream that seems to be fairly lucrative. It is not going to replace my daytime job—yet. However, it is nice to be able to supplement my income and develop a following that may eventually translate into future financial success. I have always known that you have to work smart, as well as hard, in order to succeed. I have been working hard, but now, it is time to try to work a little smarter.

By using the power of the Internet and harnessing the connections being made through this blog and the investing community, I feel that I have found a way to ultimately lead to financial success. There are no guarantees in life, and you only get out what you put into something, but the thrill is there, and I plan on enjoying the ride.

I enjoy writing in this blog and on Seeking Alpha. I feel that if I can contribute something beneficial to others, then I have succeeded, regardless of the money being made. I cannot say how happy I am, and I want to share this feeling with others through my thoughts on these pages.

When I opened my account on Seeking Alpha and saw the list of published articles, I had to take a second look. It actually seemed like I was seeing things. The latest article was published so much faster than the previous ones. That caught me completely off guard. Once I actually looked at the page carefully, a smile jumped across my face.

image

This is the kind of job that is worth doing. I can write at night, on weekends, in the morning, on the road— Anytime!  That is the best part. No longer am I constrained by others, the weather, the time of day or any other excuse. It may not lead to anything more than my current happinesss, but the option to generate income is there. So, I am going to take the opportunity, and along the way, I will be getting paid to research companies and events that I will invest in for my future. Sounds like a winning combination.

Good luck to all. Thanks for visiting my site and contributing to its development.

Keep cranking,

Robert the DividendDreamer 
AKA– Seeking Dividends

About dividenddreamer

Doing what I can to make the best of today and the most of tomorrow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spreading My Wings

  1. Wow, you are killing it! I actually read this one before I remembered your other pen name. Great work as always. Congrats on having so many published; I’m glad you found a worthwhile way to share your knowledge. Are you considering writing Pro articles for a little bit of extra income?

    • I really appreciate the compliments. I would love to write the Pro articles. However, I am still learning the ropes- so to say. You never know, this might turn out to be a nice source of revenue to put towards my FI. Thanks so much.

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer
      AKA –Seeking Dividends

  2. Are you writing pro articles? I like Seeking Alpha. the only drawback is the user base. Lots of trolls with useless comments. I just submitted my first Pro article today. We’ll see if it gets approved. If not, look for it on my blog tomorrow 🙂

    • How do you become a Pro article writer? Can you give me a little background. I will be looking for your article. Thanks for stopping by.

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer
      AKA —Seeking Dividends

Leave a Reply

