A Little Pink Floyd

It has been quite busy lately with school getting close to being over and work kicking in for the summer. However, concert season is starting to ramp up.

The first of a series of monster concerts is kicking off tomorrow. We will be attending Randy Jackson and the LPO doing the Dark Side of the Moon tribute to Pink Floyd. I cannot wait.

All this investing and trading is fabulous, but the pomp and circumstance of a full blown concert is something of another magnitude. I am quite sure that I will be floored by the performance. I just adore the Louisiana Philharmonic, and what do I even have to say about Dark Side of the Moon. It is an album that seeks for itself.

I think that the album is the quintessential Pink Floyd thrill ride. It covers a complete myriad of style and performance in one complete album, and it is like a greatest hits compilation all by itself.

Well, I bet that you can imagine that I am a Floyd fan, but, anyone who really knows me would tell you I am as a Rush fan as well. As a matter of fact, we will be traveling to Houston next Wednesday and back to New Orleans for Friday’s show.

It will be a very busy few weeks with all the concerts, and things will be very hectic, but the memories and overall experience with my wife and kids will be something to be remembered for the rest of our lives.

Anyone going to any of the upcoming  concerts? Feel free to post any pictures of the events, I will be doing the same.
Good luck.

Keep cranking,

Robert the DividendDreamer
AKA — Seeking Dividends

Follow me on Twitter– Seeking Dividends@DividendDreamer

Seeking Dividends
AKA — DividendDreamer

About dividenddreamer

Doing what I can to make the best of today and the most of tomorrow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Little Pink Floyd

  1. Vivianne says:

    Have fun at the concert. I’d like to go to a symphony or a ballet sometimes, but haven’t had a chance yet. Maybe, we go to at least one this coming winter.

    We’re going to see horses around Chincoteague. We’ll do some beach thing, but it might be too cold to jump into the water despite the 80-90F weather.

    I thought you’re from South Carolina (was gonna ask you for some tips, since you have children and probably had already taken them to see wild horses), but in some posts earlier you had mentioned Texas.

    • Louisiana. We just do a lot of traveling because my daughter is a national level gymnast and my son plays football and does lots of traveling when in season. We also do tons of concerts in the southern states mostly.

    • As far as the Symphony goes, I have always been drawn to it. Anything Beethoven and I am there. I like Mozart and Wagner, but Beethoven has something that just pulls me in. It is a unique combination of talent and personal trials and tribulations that he somehow puts to music and it transcends anything and everything that I have ever experienced.

      I can only imagine what it was like to see this Grand Symphony performed for the first time with Beethoven stubbornly attempting to direct the proceedings. It must have been a glorious experience. Anyhow, I never get tired of the Ode To Joy. I will post a little about he concert tonight. Good luck.

      Keep cranking,

      Robert the DividendDreamer
      AKA — Seeking Dividends

      Follow me on Twitter– Seeking Dividends@DividendDreamer

Leave a Reply

