OOH! OOH! THAT SMELL….CAN YOU…. ?

Well, I decided to just clean house and rip out every light fixture, fan, light switch cover, vent cover, door, etc in the rental, and just make it happen like they were never there.

Every thing in the house is broken. Every window, glass globe, door, switch, etc is destroyed. They are animals. I can understand wear and tear, but destruction on purpose is just crazy. Plus, It smells like they are still there. So, I want them gone both physically and mentally, and I want all remnants of them to be a distant memory. I read Dianetics by L. Ron Hubbard, and the thing that I remember the most was the concept of an Engram. I have a Engram burned into my mind because of this experience, and it will always be there. However, I want to work to make things better, so that I can move forward and build a better life for my family.

Today, I recut the grass, and under all of the clippings in a corner, I found a huge pile of credit cards and mail. They must have been stealing it from someone. I never looked through it, but I would love to turn it over to someone who could see if they were trying to rip someone else off. Anyhow, the house across the street is sinking a bit, so I have the guy coming to quote me a price to fix it before it gets crazy.

Anyhow, the house is looking a whole lot better because all of the trash is almost gone. The trash guy collected a truckload yesterday, and things are shaping up. Hopefully, a nice fence will be up in a few days, and all of the sheet rock holes will be cut out and prepped for repair.

One step at a time, and it will all get better. My wife and kids have been working tirelessly to get things back together. It feels really good to be able to see my kids help to build our future together. I am a lucky guy.

Pictures will be coming soon, so stay tuned. Good luck to all.

Keep cranking,

Robert the DividendDreamer
AKA — Seeking Dividends

Follow me on Twitter– Seeking Dividends@DividendDreamer

Seeking Dividends
AKA — DividendDreamer

About dividenddreamer

Doing what I can to make the best of today and the most of tomorrow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to OOH! OOH! THAT SMELL….CAN YOU…. ?

  1. mhopkins20 says:

    Robert that’s awesome and I would definitely turn over those credit cards and mail. My kids and I are here to lend a helping hand just say the word and I’m there. So proud seeing Robby and Rachel so engaged in everything they learned from the best parents I know . things will turn around and I will be here for Diane and you always .much love my friend. Your hard work is amazing. Your dad is proud.

  2. DivGuy says:

    I can’t believe people like this exist. I know they do. But I will never be able to understand such acting. To me, they’re not even animals. Animals wouldn’t be so cruel.

    Anyway, glad to see it’s getting better. Keep it up!

    Cheers,

    Mike

    • Worked a good portion of the day. Filled up the whole front yard with trash. It is getting better day by day. Also, picked out new stove and dishwasher along with the cabinets and vanities. One step at a time is all I can do. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

