Summertime Blues

Well, it has truly been one heck of a summer. I would like to say that that was a good thing, but that would not be the case. I have been giving things my best shot, but I guess some things are not so easily tackled.

Not really much time to write, so I am going to give a short one. The summer basically started off with the contractor that was leveling my rental basically destroying it in the process. I watched my house fold in on itself as the so called qualified technician performed his shenanigans.

Let me tell you that it was a very humbling feeling to see part of my future melt away in the matter of seconds. After the worst was over, the goof ball decided to put beams under the section that sunk in and basically propped it back up. Walls were moved and cracked along with brickwork and doors and windows. It was and is a complete mess. After all of this, it is still not level and is, in fact, worse than it was before. I currently have a ton of work ahead of me, and it will never be more than just a rental to me- If it is that much. Best part about it is that I have to pay for this travesty plus the added destruction. The only bright light in all of this is that my brother has been helping me get through this and he has been helping me get it back together. I am lucky to have a brother who truly cares for me.

Needless to say, I told the house lifter to not even touch the other house he just put pilings under. I told them to just block them in and let it go at that. I am so glad I decided not to let him touch my other rental.

Anyhow, there is so much more to say, but I need to get back to work.

Good luck to all,

Keep cranking,

Robert the DividendDreamer

Seeking Dividends
AKA — DividendDreamer

About dividenddreamer

Doing what I can to make the best of today and the most of tomorrow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Summertime Blues

  1. mstcourtjester says:

    I was going to click like, but not liking all the troubles you have been having. Hang in there! Things will get better!

    • Thanks so much. I am hanging in so far. However, the fire has definitely been heating up, so the pot is a little unconfortable for my liking.

      By the way, how have you been doing in your investing and trading?

      • mstcourtjester says:

        Have not been trading much lately, just holding and collecting dividends. F, PGX, and PGF paid out today and yesterday. Total net worth down a few %, but not too bad considering the markets lately.

      • Sorry for not replying sooner. Good to hear you are holding fast. Collecting and reinvesting builds solid wealth over time. Good luck.

  2. Vivianne says:

    I’ve been visiting your blog wondering what happen to you. What a year for you so far! Times like this family is so important. Goodluck with you, bro.

    • Thanks so much for stopping by. It has been one roller coaster ride. The rentals have been giving me fits lately. Bad tenants, and not paying on time along with the property issues. A perfect storm so to speak. Nothing I can do but put things back together in the best way possible, and that will take time. I still have to pay the insurance and taxes, so speed to repair is the priority. with my other job, it leaves no time for anything else but my kids. I hope to get back to this blogging, and this post is hopefully the start.

      Thanks for stopping by, and good luck in your ventures.

Leave a Reply

