Chicken and Crawfish and a Happy Birthday

image

image

image

image

Crawfish are in the pot.

………………..

Well, I may not be a cook, but I am going for it anyway. My buddy George would love to be doing the cooking today, but alas, that is not to be. However, life must go on. We are celebrating my brother’s 65th today at my house with a cookout. Normally, a standard Friday night is just the same, but I wanted to make it special to both remember George and celebrate the birthday. So, a two for one. Anyhow, chicken legs, hot spicy crawfish with boiled corn, potatoes, garlic and sausage in the boil.  Keep checking back because  the crawfish are coming soon.

I figured the best way to commemorate my friend’s passing would be to have a celebration with our friends who are still here. And, although I do not partake of libations, I am going to have a drink or two…..or maybe three during the course of this evening. 

I will be cranking the tunes and talking about old times. I encourage all of you to do the same, as we do not know what tomorrow will bring.

I am just about to put the BBQ sauce on the chicken.

image

It sure is good stuff.

Oh, and here is my new black shepard, and she is losing her mind while playing with the other dogs.

image

image

image

image

Keep checking back today, and you will see just how we eat and celebrate our friends down in New Orleans.

Have a good evening and……

Keep cranking,

Robert the DividendDreamer
AKA — Seeking Dividends

Follow me on Twitter– Seeking Dividends@DividendDreamer

About dividenddreamer

Doing what I can to make the best of today and the most of tomorrow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chicken and Crawfish and a Happy Birthday

  1. Man I’m jealous. The last time I saw that many mud bugs was at a crawfish boil I went to in NOLA. Yummy.

  2. Vivianne says:

    Man, I love eating crawfish, New Orleans style. It’s crazily good. We went to Orlando and each time, we had to stop at this little shack and get it. I’ve heard it’s a lot better in New Orlean, but I’ve never been!! Yum!!

    • Many areas have different ways to cook them, but down here in New Orleans, we just get it right. The seasonings are amazing. The people down here can cook anything. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

